Latest news and information on arts, music, culture, dance, stories & adventures of pinoy artists...


September 23, 2014

Ballet Philippines Presents The Homecoming Gala @ the CCP Main Theater

How will a 45-year old ballet company celebrate its ‘homecoming gala’? With the return of around 20 distinguished alumni with a whopping total of over 200 students in tow, no less!

Ballet Philippines, the country’s flagship dance company is celebrating its 45th Anniversary - The Sapphire Season with the much-awaited HOMECOMING GALA set on Sept. 28, 2014 – 8 p.m. at the Cultural Center of the Philippines – Tanghalang Nicanor Abelardo.

45 years of sharing the gift of dance is a rare feat. And to mount this concert, Ballet Philippines will share the stage with the different ballet companies, dance schools and artists who have sprung from the company’s rich tradition of excellence.

The participating artists are from Ecole De Ballet Manille, Seven Contemporary Dance Company, De La Salle Zobel Ballet Program, Portland Festival Ballet, Quezon City Performing Arts Development Foundation, Inc.; Edge N’ Pointe Dance Centre, Dance Theatre Arts, Locsin Dance Workshop, Tlg Ballet, Far Eastern University Dance Company, Maquiling Ballet, Effie Nañas Ballet, Airdance, Dancepull Project, Inc.; Garcia-Sanchez School Of Dance (Bacolod City); Perry Sevidal Ballet; Daloy Dance Company; Steps Dance Studio, Annie Divinagracia-Sartorio School Of Performing Arts (Iloilo City); and the CCP Dance School.

The biggest names in the field of Philippine dance shall present their works from various genres --- classical ballet, modern, pop and ethno-modern.

The wha’s who list comprises of distinguished alumni of the company and includes: Eddie Elejar, Agnes Locsin, Effie Nañas, Perry Sevidal, Luther Perez, Eduardo Malagkit, Robert Medina, Dwight Rodrigazo, Georgette Sanchez, Annie Divinagracia-Sartorio, Annette Cruz-Mariano, Ela Rodriguez, Verna Fajilan-Brazil, Ryan Bautista, Brezhnev Larlar, Toni Lopez Gonzalez, Nina Anonas, Christine Crame, Ava Maureen Villanueva-Ong, Ea Torrado, and Sofia Zobel-Elizalde.

The 45th Anniversary Sapphire Season. Rare scenes of power and grace. Love, valour and redemption. Under the artistic directorship of Paul Alexander Morales, this is a toast to 45 years of dance excellence!

Contact Details:
For tickets, call the CCP Box Office at (63 2) 832-3704 or Ticketworld at (63 2) 891-9999.
 0  0 Google +0 Tumblr0

Buy tickets at

Cultural Center Of The Philippines (CCP)
CCP Complex

Roxas Blvd. cor. Pablo Ocampo Sr. St., CCP Complex
Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Sunday September 28, 2014

No comments:

Post a Comment

Interesting Blogs