Latest news and information on arts, music, culture, dance,etc....plus stories & adventures of pinoy artists...

Labels

November 16, 2013

Sarah Ruhl's Euridice - A Workshop Production Featuring the Tanghalang Ateneo Ensemble


Tanghalang Ateneo celebrates its 35th Season: Reimagining the Greeks by staging four classic Greek plays with a contemporary edge.

This November, the third of these productions will be a work-in-progress production of Sarah Ruhl’s Eurydice, re-titled Euridice for the Filipino translation.

Euridice is grounded on the Greek legend of Orpheus and Eurydice. However, Sarah Ruhl’s modern take on the tale focuses on the female character of Eurydice. It exhibits romantic love between a man and a woman. At the same time, Sarah Ruhl introduces a new dynamic to the story with the addition of a new character, Eurydice’s father, and it shows the story of a woman’s relationship with her father – the love between a father and his daughter.


Euridice is a workshop production featuring the Tanghalang Ateneo ensemble. Along with theater veterans Dennis Marasigan and Garry Lim alternating for the role of Father, Teresa Barrozo for sound and music design and 2013 Carlos Palanca Memorial Awardee, Guelan Varela-Luarca for the Filipino translation of Sarah Ruhl’s original script.

Contact Details:
For inquiries and reservations, contact Hannah Tolentino at (63 917) 576-0805.
Schedule/Venue
Ateneo University
Ateneo de Manila University

Katipunan Ave., Loyola Heights
Quezon City, Metro Manila, Philippines


Friday November 15, 2013
Saturday November 16, 2013
-
-
Wednesday November 20, 2013
Thursday November 21, 2013
Friday November 22, 2013
Saturday November 23, 2013
-
-
Wednesday November 27, 2013
Thursday November 28, 2013
Friday November 29, 2013
Saturday November 30, 2013
-
-

No comments:

Post a Comment

Interesting Blogs